Reviews

The reviews on our website are reliable, because it is 100% certain that the writers of these reviews have actually booked their accommodation through Sunwise Bonaire. Through Booking.com and AirBnB only actual guests are invited to rate the accommodation and the same applies to the Guest Experience platform of Sunwise.

Choose above for a specific accommodation, rating or period, to make a selection.

632 reviews found

Liked it very much!

The interior is very complete and luxurious, very helpful and friendly hostess.
The pool is not maintained, difficult parking in the evening.
6th Feb 2019 by Edward - Netherlands about Apartment Aqua Marina on Caribbean Court via

An excellent stay!

Good location, too bad about the pool on Caribbean Court. There were problems with it when we were there.
17th Nov 2019 by Marion - Netherlands about Caribbean Court Vista Marina via

A roof with a splendid view

The property is in a great location with 2 parking spaces. The roof had a fantastic view with 2 bench seats to watch the sunrise and sunset. There was plenty of storage for equipment in a locked room with 2 huge rinse tanks. The bedrooms and bathrooms were a good size, but there is no door between the bedroom and bathroom, which would have been most appreciated. While there are plenty of electrical plugs in the house, the vast majority of them only have European outlets, so bring your converters if you are coming from the U.S. The kitchen has a combo oven/microwave that we couldn't figure out how to use the microwave as it wasn't intuitive for those who aren't familiar with the European symbols. There was plenty of glassware and tableware, but was a bit lacking on other essentials such as pans bottle openers, spices etc. Would stay again, but bring more essentials.
11th Jan 2022 by Jason Muessig about Villa Gemini in El Pueblo Villas via

Neat house, helpful hosts

Neat, spacious house on a great location. Hosts could not be more polite and helpful.
26th Mar 2021 by Pieter Jan - Netherlands about Villa Kas Leo in Belnem via

Extremely spacious

It was really a wonderful stay in a beautiful apartment. The apartment was extremely spacious. All the things you think you need were there, the apartment was very clean and it is in a top location. You're everywhere so!

Really enjoyed it.
14th Jul 2022 by Kim van den Brink about Windsock Apartment Kas Salty via

Beautiful house in beautiful location

Beautiful house in beautiful location. Unfortunately this house does go out of rental. Contact with the hosts was low-key, just good!
5th Jun 2022 by Martine Looij about Villa Anne in Sabalpalm Villas via

I highly recommend this place!

This was a great place to stay on Bonaire. The location is close to everything, the house is very nice, the pool is great. I highly recommend this place!
8th Jun 2021 by Dustin - USA about Villa Anne in Sabalpalm Villas via

We will stay here again!

We stayed at Casa Ton and we absolutely loved it. The location was close to the airport but the noise of the planes wasn't bothersome. The place was clean and nicely decorated and the amenities were good too. The hostess Deb, is very friendly and easy to communicate with. We will stay here again when we return to Bonaire.
19th Mar 2019 by Wendy - Canada about Villa de Agua 7 in Waterlands Village via

Fantastic

Especially the pool, bedrooms, kitchen and veranda are great!
13th Sep 2019 by Anna - Netherlands about Casa Bunita Bista in Santa Barbara via

Superb

Everything was there. Cozy furnished. Nice swimming pool. Had a great week.
There was actually nothing that was not right.
18th May 2018 by Veronica - Netherlands about Kas Rolo in Sabalpalm Villas via

Good!

We have no negative comments on Kas Rolo!
13th Apr 2019 by Angela - Netherlands about Kas Rolo in Sabalpalm Villas via

A perfect place for a group to visit Bonaire!

This house is a perfect place for a group to visit Bonaire! The pool was amazing and the house was sparkling clean. Location is fantastic as well!
19th Sep 2019 by Mike - United States about Villa Kas Leo in Belnem via

Great with fantastic view

First of all we had a warm welcome by Cecile. Apartment was great with fantastic view.
3rd Oct 2021 by Wijnanda de Goede about Den Laman Condominium Yellow Tail Snapper via

Very smooth process

Very smooth process.
19th Dec 2021 by Mark Geist about Den Laman Condominium Needlefish via

Great place!

Nothing to add to that...
3rd Oct 2019 by Chris - Curaçao about Casa Leeward in Water Villas via

Fantastic!!

Perfect location, beautiful house with spacious terrace with a magnificent view. Two spacious bedrooms, each with its own bathroom and excellent box-spring beds. More than adequate towels and beach towels are provided. The apartment is fully equipped with a brand new kitchen that was delivered on the day of our arrival. Dishwasher, combi oven and a spacious refrigerator. There is also a washing machine.
22nd Nov 2019 by Monique - Netherlands about Port Bonaire Seascape via

Sunwise was very helpful/responsive to any requests

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Odessa - an easy drive to the dive shop, nice kitchen (especially the ice machine!), lots of outdoor space, and Debby at Sunwise was very helpful/responsive to any requests we had. If you’re interested in having a private chef while in Bonaire, check out Chefs on Tour (on Facebook) - Robert was great!
30th Nov 2021 by Mon Vera about Villa Odessa in Sabadeco via

Very comfortable furnishings

Literally a walk across the road from the little Bonaire Airport. Good and bad only due to construction- planes didn't bother us. Very comfortable furnishings but no air downstairs. Lovely master bedroom.
23rd Jun 2017 by Teresa - United States about Port Bonaire Seascape via

We had a wonderful stay

Great owners/management and excellent central location on the island. We had a wonderful stay.
25th Apr 2022 by Stever Bartlett about Villa de Agua 7 in Waterlands Village via

Well equipped for living

Clean and cute. Everything I needed. Nice view only problem was having to park in the dirt and d across the street as this unit has no parking spot.
26th Feb 2022 by Deborah Bennett about Seaside Apartment Seahorse 304 via

A cozy place in a special location!

I know Bonaire well, but had never been to Finca Verde. What a special place! Quietly located in a green area and within a few minutes by car in the center. You are also just around the corner from Seru Largu for views over the island. The cottage is cozy, brand new and fully equipped. Outside are many different seats so each has its own space. Super cozy!
30th Dec 2020 by Juul - Netherlands about Kas Palulu II in Finca Verde via

Exceptional

Great location right on the lagoon. Well equipped kitchen. Very quiet.
19th Sep 2019 by Andrea - Austria about Ocean Breeze Tortuga via

The interior courtyard was a great place for dive equipment

We stayed at Donkey at Windsock in November of 2021. It was great stay. As always, our host, this time Cecile, was fabulous, taking time to answer questions and help us out when needed.
Donkey is a very good inexpensive place to stay. There is lots of room for up to four guests. The interior courtyard was a great place to store and hang dive equipment. It was nice to have the communal pool to cool off in as well. Neighbours in the complex are always friendly. The facilities are as pictured and represented in the Sunwise listing. The main road (EEG Boulevard) has definitely gotten busier over the years, so this last trip there was more road noise. Overall, it's a win.
31st Jan 2022 by Carrie Watts about Windsock Apartment Donkey via

The reef starts on your doorstep!

What a wonderful place! The reef starts on your doorstep and is safe for children to snorkel. There are parrots in the tree in the garden, iguanas walking past and a hummingbird came every morning to feed from a flowery bush. It’s a 15 min walk into ‘town’ along the water. The one local annoyance was the abundance of mosquitoes — bring long shirts and trousers for the evenings! The host had sorted mosquito spray already.
2nd Aug 2019 by Hester - United Kingdom about Beach House Sea You Soon in Kralendijk via

We had a wonderful stay!

We had a wonderful stay, we rented the house two weeks, we enjoyed the ocean right in front everyday, the walks to town and beautiful sunsets. Yes there are mosquitos but even they made it our stay a wonderful one.
2nd Sep 2021 by Carolina Baker about Beach House Sea You Soon in Kralendijk via

632 reviews found