Reviews

The reviews on our website are reliable, because it is 100% certain that the writers of these reviews have actually booked their accommodation through Sunwise Bonaire. Through Booking.com and AirBnB only actual guests are invited to rate the accommodation and the same applies to the Guest Experience platform of Sunwise.

Choose above for a specific accommodation, rating or period, to make a selection.

660 reviews found

Highly recommended for a follow-up

Used the apartment for over a week with a family with 4 children (18-17-15-14).

Apartment was very well liked, was very clean, practically furnished, and also adequate space for a large family. Contrary to what the ad had stated, the apartment did have a washer/dryer. In particular, the bean grinder (we love coffee) and the air conditioning in the living room were really things that "stood out". Views are beautiful, and the location is perfect, within walking distance of several stores and restaurants and in the "middle" of the island so driving distance to beautiful places in the south or north takes about the same amount of time.

Sunwise as the apartment manager is very professional. Contact in advance is extensive and clear, there is always someone available and through their automated system SMS messages are sent during your stay with reminders or opportunities for contact. Upon arrival there is a beer and some soda waiting in the fridge, very good. Also the website they offer with all kinds of facts about the island is very useful.

All in all highly recommended for a follow-up!
21st Aug 2022 by Meindert van Duijvenbode about Seaside Governor Suite in Kralendijk via

Really enjoyed this beautiful house

We really enjoyed the beautiful house and pool. A number of questions we had were immediately addressed by Sunwise which was very nice. An electric flyswatter which was really necessary for the mosquitoes, a small night light for our son and the air conditioning which was noisy. We also enjoyed swimming in the pool.
17th Jan 2022 by Ingrid Karssemakers about Casa Hummingbird in La Palma via

Everything we needed

We stayed at Sunwise on a recent dive trip to Bonaire. It was everything we needed. Spacious unit with doors that open across the living room and front patio to let the breeze blow through. Open to the air but roofed and secured area between the living room and the bedrooms where you could hang dive equipment to dry after using the rinse tank in the parking lot. Bedrooms were both spacious with access to a small balcony in the back of the unit. Larger had a full en suite, smaller had a sink/shower en suite with a small room across the hall for a toilet that was accessible for guests as well. Kitchen had a toaster, coffee maker and everything we needed. Check in was a breeze and communication was easy with quick response time and answering any question we needed. Location is south of the airport near southern dive sites, and a short drive to town. Northern dive sites are further away. Road could be loud at night, but we didn't find it annoyingly so, and it was quiet when you went back to the bedrooms. Price was definitely right as this was a great value and clean. Parking lot is a bit tight so be a good parker while there if you stay. Ceiling and stationary fans mostly kept the Noseeums at bay; and there was A/C in both bedrooms. Great place to stay, good hosts, clean, comfortable, spacious, and good value.
29th Aug 2022 by Ross Fowler about Windsock Apartment Manta Ray via

Great dive vacation!

Modern, clean and great value. Next to good reef and Dive Friends Bonaire. Works well for couples.
Can be a little loud for non divers.
3rd Nov 2019 by Cindy - United States about Den Laman Condominium Needlefish via

5 ***** for Tortuga!

5 ***** for Tortuga!
3rd Feb 2022 by Dragos Balas about Ocean Breeze Tortuga via

Would recommend this appartment in a heartbeat

We had a perfect time in the appartment.
The appartement is clean and has everything you can wish for to use inside the appartement but also outside like a cool box and beach chairs.
Every morning we enjoyed the sunrise at the terrace looking over the water.
The personal service from Cecile & Simon was great as well.
Would recommend this appartment in a heartbeat.
19th Feb 2022 by Ramon Palmieri about Ocean Breeze Aqua Breeze via

Super nice cottage, good reception

Super nice cottage, good reception.
Lovely towels and bedding, nice bathrooms, the pool was fine especially for the kids.
Kitchen had everything you think you need. Even a cocktail shaker was present.
In short, well taken care of and beautiful cottage.
A small thing that I reported of a door that did not close properly was solved immediately.

Now save up to come back soon ;-)

Groeten fam Baars.
12th Aug 2022 by Menno Baars about Kas Gia in Sur Salinja via

The house is super clean!

What a wonderful spacious house at the water, with everything you need for a great stay at Bonaire. The house is super clean, full with equipment like Nespresso coffee and chairs for the beach, and is spacious and private. The hostess Debby is super friendly, responsive and helpful. We definitely recommend this to anyone in this budget.
13th May 2019 by Sander - Netherlands about Villa de Agua 7 in Waterlands Village via

The apartment was very clean

We very much enjoyed our stay here in Bonaire. This apartment is two levels. Living/kitchen/dining area on the lower level and two bedrooms on the upper level. The location is amazing. It is across the street from the airport, so you can literally hop off the plane and walk with your luggage to the apartment! It was fun to see the planes take off from the front door and see the cruise ships come in from our view in the back. We especially enjoyed watching the over-the-top fireworks display from our back patio New Years Eve. Everything about our stay at Port Bonaire met our expectations. Debby of Sunwise was very kind and gracious to us. The apartment was very clean and included a well-stocked kitchen. Lots of towels were provided. The only disappointed we encountered was with the lack of screens on the windows and doors on the lower level. Since there is no a/c in the kitchen/living areas, you must keep the doors open to allow for a cross-breeze. Without screens, we had to fight off mosquitoes in the evening. Debby said she is aware of this problem and that screens should be installed soon. Overall we had a wonderful time. We recommend Capriccio for a lovely meal. Our favourite beach was the hidden beach at Lac Bay (follow the dirt road through the flamingo conservation area to find it)... and bring your own beach chairs and towels!
12th Jan 2018 by Aaron - Canada about Port Bonaire Seascape via

Sunwise people always reachable

Beautiful house, fully equipped and in a great location. Lovely beds, spacious rooms, top kitchen, everything clean and a nice pool. Elyse and Christiaan are very friendly and always reachable. Really a must!
26th Jul 2022 by Eline van Veen about Kas Palma in Waterlands Village via

Thank you to Simon and Cecile for your great hospitality and service!

And thank you to the owner for being so accommodating. You made our stay in Bonaire!
14th Jan 2020 by Steven - Canada about Windsock Apartment Delfin via

Enjoyed ourselves on Bonaire

The apartment was spacious with a lovely terrace, good air conditioning in the bedrooms, everything was there, including beach chairs and umbrellas. Debby who manages the apartment was very friendly and helpful. The only minor drawback is that there is no curtain in the upstairs bedroom.
30th Jan 2019 by Suus - Netherlands about Caribbean Court Vista Marina via

Comfortable apartment in a beautiful location

We found the comfort of the apartment excellent, we only missed rinsing options for our diving gear.
18th Apr 2019 by Ingrid - Netherlands about Ocean Breeze Ocean Blue via

Great value for Bonaire

Very happy about the place, feels home and private - great value for Bonaire
30th Jun 2021 by Marcin - Germany about Windsock Apartment Caribbean Dream via

Good communication!

Great communication, Debby from Sunwise is a lovely host. Beautiful apartment with all amenities! We warmly recommend Sunwise.
10th Jan 2019 by Jennifer - Netherlands about Villa de Agua 7 in Waterlands Village via

Incredible location with a nice pool

The villa has a fantastic location and is easy to reach. The villa is designed for 6 people and there is enough space. In addition, we occupied the apartment with 2 people. Great view over Klein Bonaire and lots of sunsets. The pool is not to be replaced with anything.
What we liked less: The furnishings leave a lot to be desired. Glasses can be bought again in sufficient quantity. The pool loses a lot of water every day and the lamp shades are partly no longer available.
17th Nov 2019 by Axel - Germany via

Very pleasant stay

Very pleasant stay! Also thanks to our great host Cecile.
The accomodation fulfilled all our needs. Everything is their, large fridge, airco in the bedrooms, private pool, secluded area with al lot of privacy. Parking space in front of the house and a very quiet neighborhood.
The only personal thing is that the beds were to soft for us.
Real value for money!!
12th Apr 2022 by Jean-Pierre Stander about Kas Honkie Tonkie in Sur Salinja via

Great view!

Beautiful apartment, great view, nice pool and terrace. Comfortable rooms with very good air conditioning. Safe space tot park the car, BBQ opportunity.
30th Jun 2021 by Inge - The Netherlands about Casa El Tropico in Sabadeco via

I highly recommend this place!

This was a great place to stay on Bonaire. The location is close to everything, the house is very nice, the pool is great. I highly recommend this place!
8th Jun 2021 by Dustin - USA about Villa Anne in Sabalpalm Villas via

Very nice apartment

Very nice appartement, beautiful view from the balcony. Clean. Good location, walking distance from Kralendijk.
28th Nov 2021 by Barry Willems about Seaside Apartment Flamingo 305 via

Solar water heater would be nice

Hot water is quite nice after long windsurfing. With a solar collector on the roof that doesn't seem like a very expensive adjustment. But without is also fine.
3rd May 2022 by Pieter van der Does about Beach Studio Spock at Lac Bay via

We loved our stay at Dolce Vita!

From the very beginning we felt well taken care of when our host Simon of Sunwise met us at the airport, drove us to the place and explained how to get around. Dolce Vita is perfectly located, close to everything, but we rented a car to fully explore the island. We enjoyed our breakfasts on balcony, watching pelicans that were fishing in the marina right below us. Another day we saw a flamingo flock from our bedroom window. The air inside was breezy and we barely used AC. The kitchen is well equipped to cook and stocked with everything needed to clean up after. This apartment has two bedrooms with comfy beds, one bedroom has a walk-in closet. In the living room there is TV and wifi – all worked well. There were both European and American electrical outlets, which was great since we forgot adapter. Definitely worth the money! We would recommend it and plan to come back!
There is really nothing we can think about that we disliked, except maybe for one day when we felt that swimming pool needed to be extra cleaned. There are some leaves inside from nearby trees. However, pool was clean again next day.
13th Sep 2018 by Catlyn 72 - United States about Caribbean Court Dolce Vita via

Very nice

Very nice
14th May 2022 by FKPD - Drs Mevrouw Edilse Goeloe about Seaside Apartment Seastar 302 via

Everything very clean

Everything was perfect!
The communication before, the layout of the apartment and the very nice balcony. Also, everything was very clean and the 2 available bikes completed everything.
1st Jun 2022 by Michel Bakker about Caribbean Court Vista Marina via

The hosts are simply unbeatable!

Extremely cordial and friendly people, the accommodation is spacious and has everything one could need and more. All the equipment is very good from the fridge to the knives or the super complete tableware. The location is very good. The hosts are simply unbeatable. They made our stay a real break.
25th Feb 2020 by Alberto - Argentina about Den Laman Condominium Needlefish via

660 reviews found