Reviews

The reviews on our website are reliable, because it is 100% certain that the writers of these reviews have actually booked their accommodation through Sunwise Bonaire. Through Booking.com and AirBnB only actual guests are invited to rate the accommodation and the same applies to the Guest Experience platform of Sunwise.

Choose above for a specific accommodation, rating or period, to make a selection.

1382 reviews found

Very pleasant contact

Fantastic house in a delightful location with a beautiful sunset in the sea every evening. Very pleasant contact with the managers at Sunwise. In short, highly recommended!
19th Oct 2022 by Ton about Villa Gemini with private pool and beautiful sea view via

Fantastic apartment in Bonaire!

Fantastic apartment in Bonaire! It is fully equipped, the communication is excellent, and the hosts are very flexible!
11th Dec 2022 by Olaf about Windsock Kas Salty with communal pool and beach club via

Five star review for Sunwise

We are repeat guests of Sunwise and Den Laman's Parrotfish apartment. Five star review for both Sunwise, who allowed us to modify our reservation when two family members were unable to travel, and Parrotfish, which has an amazing view and wonderful amenities for divers on-site. Thank you for another wonderful holiday!
17th Nov 2022 by Sharon Gerschultz about Den Laman Parrotfish right by the sea with great views via

Highly recommend it to everyone

I have vacationed on Bonaire at the Sabapalm Kas Hoi for the second time. Once again, I thoroughly enjoyed the island and the wonderful house. I highly recommend it to everyone. Greetings, Richard!
3rd Oct 2022 by Richard Geels about Kas Hoi with private pool and palm garden via

Casita 5

We had a fantastic holiday and Casita 5 was the perfect place to stay. A lovely little community conveniently located for the windsurfing. We were lucky to meet the owner, Marianne, who was very kind to us! We would love to come back sometime!
21st Feb 2024 by Mike McHugh about Lac Bay Casita 5 near windsurfing paradise Lac Bay via

Everything you need and a super nice view!

Elyse and team quickly answered all questions we had in advanced and she even picked us up from the airport. Epic appt was great. Had all you need and had a superb view!
29th Sep 2021 by Apoline Los about Epic Oceanfront Apartment on the city boulevard with sea view via

We really enjoyed our stay here

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house may be a bit small (it is a tiny house after all) but this is more than compensated by the large outdoor space. The house is located in a nice and quiet neighborhood. We will certainly recommend this house to other people!

As for improvements: some extra kitchenware would be nice. For example: beer glasses and some extra cutlery.
16th Sep 2021 by Mathyn Buiteveld about Kas Palulu II a lovely tiny house with jacuzzi via

lovely vacation

Very beautiful house with everything you need for a lovely vacation. The contact with the landlords was very pleasant and easy. They were very helpful and hospitable. We enjoyed it tremendously.
1st Mar 2022 by Sarah Janssen about Kas Vis with private pool in the upscale area of Punt Vierkant via

Great accommodation

Great accommodation, wonderful views from the balconies. Well equipped kitchen, large living room and nice bathrooms and bedrooms. Pool area is a bit poor. We only missed some chairs to take to the beach.
13th Jun 2023 by Sandra Roelofs about Seaside Apartment Seabird with sea view and communal pool via

Very good contact with the manager Simon

Nice house with nice pool. Enough space. Large refrigerator, enough crockery. Spacious bedrooms, nice bathrooms. Wonderful air conditioners in all bedrooms. Washing machine available. Very good contact with the manager Simon.
5th May 2019 by Lucette - Netherlands about Villa Kas Leo in Belnem via

The best experience of my three trips to Bonaire!

The best experience of my three trips to Bonaire the house is wonderful the excellent location has absolutely the whole house for a dreamed holidays.
29th May 2019 by Daniël - Argentina about Villa Mistralea with garden and small refreshing pool via

The views are breathtaking!

We had a fun and relaxing stay! The home is lovely and the pool is fantastic. The neighborhood is quiet and the views are breathtaking!
22nd Jul 2023 by Lisa about Kas di Amigu with private pool and roof terraces via

Nice house, in a really quiet place

It's located next to Bachelor Beach diving spot. The pool was much appreciated. You will find also all types of coffee machines (Nespresso, Senseo and filter), a blender, grill, oven and a nice American size fridge.
15th Oct 2019 by Fabien - France about Kas Kaprikornio with lovely cooling private pool via

This guest only gave a rating to Vista Marina

This guest only gave a rating to Vista Marina.
12th Aug 2021 by Laura Jongejan about Caribbean Court Vista Marina on the water of the Laguna Marina via

Everything was perfect

Everything was perfect. This was our second trip here and we will be back.
20th Apr 2022 by Rory Janke about Den Laman Parrotfish right by the sea with great views via

Very nice apartment

Very nice apartment. Den Laman is right in the water with a private dock. Hosts are responsive to needs of guests.
7th Mar 2023 by Andy Sedrick about Den Laman Wahoo with sea view from the side via

A beautiful villa in a delightful resort.

A beautiful villa in a delightful resort.
Everything has been thought of in the house.
Light, spacious, comfortable beds, and a well-equipped kitchen inventory. Lovely pool in the garden.
Towel service for the pool towels, and fresh towels and cleaning in the house every day. All the staff are super friendly and helpful. Late check-out was not a problem.
The restaurant and bar are absolutely fantastic!
Truly, everything was fantastic.
10th Oct 2022 by Bastienne van Duinen about Villa Delfins Sunset at Bonaire's most beautiful beach resort via

The perfect place to return to

We had a great stay and Sunwise, the hosts, are super friendly and accommodating. The location of the apartment is amazing! It is the perfect place to return to after a day of exploring beautiful Bonaire.
18th Feb 2022 by Daniëlle Derikx about Seaside Apartment Hummingbird 303 via

We would definitely come back!

Everything was just great! Outstanding space, we enjoyed every single day. Our hosts Elyse and Debbie were both super helpful, very flexible and replied very quick in case we needed some advise. We would definitely come back. Thanks again!
19th May 2021 by Boban - Switzerland about Casa Bunita Bista with a cooling pool and great views via

Absolutely fantastic!

The house is absolutely fantastic. Highly recommended. There were cold welcome drinks in the fridge. The refrigerator had a water dispenser and ice maker, really great in the heat! The beds were very comfortable. Everything very clean! Garden very nicely landscaped. The pool was great! Very tastefully and lovingly decorated. Highly recommended with children. Donkeys and goats kept walking along the fence. We could observe many birds and lizards. Super location, very quiet and safe! If we are ever in Bonaire again, we will definitely stay in this house! Cecile was also very nice and helpful. We can really recommend this house!
23rd Aug 2022 by Annika Seif about Kas Honkie Tonkie with garden and small but refreshing pool via

Fine, quiet and well located

Lodging is fine, quiet and well located.
24th Mar 2023 by Jacqueline van Herpe about Caribbean Court Vista Marina on the water of the Laguna Marina via

Five stars for Manta Ray

27th Feb 2023 by Rudi Asic about Windsock Manta Ray with communal pool and beach club via

We recommend and would stay again!

Great location! Dive shop is right next door where you can rent and store anything you may need. We stayed for a week and the living space had everything we needed. We recommend and would stay again!
22nd Jan 2024 by Artem about Den Laman Black Durgeon in the famous seaside complex via

A lovely family home

What a lovely family home this is! Everything is right, from the spacious bedrooms with private bathrooms, to the fully equipped kitchen and the great garden with pool. The house is spacious, but feels warm and cozy because of the different spots that have been created. We were with our 3 kids and could not have wished for a better place! The location is ideal with beaches and nice restaurants around the corner. We will definitely be back!
21st May 2023 by Jan Willem van Velzen about Kas Flamingo with private pool in upscale area of Punt Vierkant via

Friendly and attentive support from Sunwise

It is a beautiful apartment, it is a bit remote but you get a lot of peace and quiet in return. Friendly and attentive support from Sunwise.
21st Sep 2021 by Roel - Netherlands about Kas Verde in Finca Verde via

1382 reviews found